If you want to tune into universal consciousness, chant the Aquarian mantras. If you want to enjoy prosperity and victory, chant the Aquarian mantras. If you want to heal, chant the Aquarian mantras. If you want to clear the subconscious mind of useless chatter, chant the Aquarian mantras.

So, what are the Aquarian mantras, and what do they mean?

The Aquarian mantras are seven different mantras that Yogi Bhajan taught to yogis who want a beautiful and effective daily practice to help keep kundalini energy flowing freely through their lives and out into the universe.


1. Long Ekongkars

Chant this to initiate the Kundalini and initiate the relationship between your soul and the Universal Soul.

Ek Ong Kar Sat Naam Siri Wahe Guru

2. Waah Yantee, Kar Yantee

This mantra represents thousands of years of prayer. Chant this to call directly on the greater self that is beyond cosmic energies of tamasic, rajasis and sattvic cosmic energies and beyond creation.

Waah Yantee, Kaar Yantee
Jag Doot Patee, Adaak It Waahaa
Brahmaadeh Traysha Guroo
It Wha-hay Guroo

3. The Mul Mantra

This mantra gives an experience of the depth and consciousness of your soul. This mantra expands creativity and projects you into action in line with the Creator, and your destiny.

Ek Ong Kaar Sat Naam

Kartaa Purkh Nirbho Nirvair

Akaal Moorat Ajoonee

Saibung Gur Prasaad


Aad Such Jugaad Such

Hai Bhee Such Nanak Hosee Bhee Such

4. Sat Siree, Siree Akal

Chant this mantra to declare yourself a timeless, deathless being.

Sat Siree Siree Akaal Siree Akaal Mahaa Akaal Mahaa Akaal Sat Naam Akaal Moorat Wha-hay Guroo

5. Rakhe Rakhan Har

This is the shabd of protection against all negative forces which move against your walk on the path of your destiny, both inner and outer. This shabd (poem) cuts like a sword through every opposing vibration, thought, word, and action.

Rakhay rakhanahaar aap ubarria-an
Gur Kee pairee paa-I kaaj savaari-an
Hoaa aap da-iaal manaho na visaari-an
Saadh janaa kai sang bhavajal taari-an
Saakat nindak dusht khin maa-eh bidaari-an
Tis sahib kee tayk Naanak mania maa-eh
Jis simrat such ho-I sagalay dookh jaa-eh

6. Wahe Guru Wahe Jio

Chant this mantra of ecstasy to establish yourself for victory and the right to excel. You will excel.

Wha-hay Guroo Wha-hay Guroo
Wha-hay Guroo Wha-hay Jeeo

7. Guru Ram Das Chant

Chant this mantra to praise the consciousness of Guru Ram Das, the Lord of Miracles from the Sikh tradition. Chant this mantra that was given to Yogi Bhajan in order to invoke Guru Ram Das’s spiritual light, guidance, and protective grace. This mantra will fill with you with humility.

Guroo Guroo Wha-hay Guroo Guroo Raam Das Guroo

If you chant these mantras every day with sincerity and humility, you will waken into a relationship with the vast dimensions of your own consciousness. Chanting these mantras over and over eventually creates effortless opportunities for you to enjoy connection, happiness, grace, and miracles.

Practicing Aquarian Sadhana enriches any life with an experience of divine sweetness that is beyond words.

When we come together as a family at Sat Nam Fest to practice Aquarian Sadhana, the mantras create a lasting vibratory current of peace, courage, and victory throughout all the lives of those who attend and even ripples into the lives who do not attend.

We hope you will join us!

May you be blessed to live to your infinity, vastness, and light!

Sat Nam!




Surjot Kaur is a KRI certified teacher of Kundalini Yoga as Taught by Yogi Bhajan. She writes about yoga, meditation, and consciousness. She seeks to be a humble observer of the Play of Divine Consciousness. She prays all beings may awaken to total freedom. She lives with a loving husband, two daughters, and a dog in San Diego.